Roadkillers Win Team Title at "Spirit of the Y" 5K

With three runners in the top four and five among the top 10, it's no wonder the Lake Monroe Roadkillers scored the team championship at the "Spirit of the Y" 5K. Jeremy Davidson led the way by winning the race in 18:00, with Daniel McCarthy third (18:20) and Danny Fritz (18:48) fourth. Jim Masters continued his solid 5K performances by finishing seventh (19:35) while Diana Grainger was the second-fastest female of the day, in 10th overall (20:19). The Roadkillers handily won the team title, with a 659-point margin over the second-place group.

Club President "Young Daniel" McCarthy points out: "there were 235 people in the race and the Roadkillers had nine people in the top 28. The SLOWEST time at the race for a Roadkiller was a 22:32."

Good stuff. Congratulations to all. Even Skippy.

For complete team competition results, go to